· 

HEAR IT LOUD | No43 | BODYROCKERS


"BUT MOST OF ALL - YEAH - MOST OF ALL - I LIKE THE WAY YOU MOVE"


 

  

BODYROCKERS - Artist

I LIKE THE WAY - Title

 

 

BodyRockers ist eine britische Band, die aus dem australisch-englischen Duo Katz James (aus Melbourne) und Dylan Durns (aus Canterbury) besteht. Gegründet wurde sie 2004 in Australien, anfangs mit Katz James als DJ und Dylan Burns als Gitarristen. I Like The Way ist ihr Debüt-Song und gleichzeitig ein Nummer-3-Hit aus Großbritannien, welches 2005 veröffentlicht wurde.


SONGTEXT

There's so many things I like about you

I just don't know where to begin

Uh ok well

 

I like the way you look at me with those beautiful eyes

I like the way you act so surprised

I like the way you sing along

I like the way you always get it wrong

I like the way you clap your hands

I like the way you love to dance

I like the way you put your hands up in the air

I like the way you shake your hair

I like the way you like to touch

I like the way you stare so much

 

But most of all

Yeah

Most of all

I like the way you move

 

I like the way you put your hands up in the air

I like the way you shake your hair

I like the way you like to touch

I like the way you stare so much

 

But most of all

Yeah

Most of all

I like the way you move

 

I like the way you move

 

 

Songwriter: Richard Rosenblatt / Ritchie Cordell

Songtext von I Like the Way © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC


BIOGRAPHIE

BodyRockers ist eine britische Band, die aus dem australisch-englischen Duo Katz James (aus Melbourne) und Dylan Durns (aus Canterbury) besteht. Gegründet wurde sie 2004 in Australien, anfangs mit Katz James als DJ und Dylan Burns als Gitarristen. I Like The Way ist ihr Debüt-Song und gleichzeitig ein Nummer-3-Hit aus Großbritannien, welches 2005 veröffentlicht wurde. Noch im selben Jahr erschien das Album BodyRockers, konnte sich aber nicht in den Charts etablieren. Und so bleibts bei einem Mehroderweniger-OneHitWonder.


QUELLEN: Wikipedia.com & Youtube.com | Missing a Artist or Title - so tell us your Favorites...