· 

HEAR IT LOUD | No24 | THE GUESS WHO


"ON MY WAY TO BETTER THINGS"

 

THE GUESS WHO - Artist

NO TIME - Title

 

From the album Canned Wheat in 1969, this version of No Time has an extended intro and ending. With some great added riffs and a very psychedelic sound, this version came out a few months before the better-known version of No Time from the American Woman album.



SONGTEXT

 

On my way to better things

(No time left for you) I found myself some wings

(No time left for you) Distant roads are callin' me

(No time left for you)

Time, time, time, time, time

No time for a gentle rain

No time for my watch and chain

No time for revolving doors

No time for the killin' floor

No time for the killin' floor

There's no time left for you

No time left for you

On my way to better things

(No time left for you) I found myself some wings

(No time left for you) Distant roads are callin' me

(No time left for you)

No time for a summer friend

No time for the love you send

Seasons change and so did I

You need not wonder why

You need not wonder why

There's no time left for you

No time left for you

On my way to better things

(No time left for you) I found myself some wings

(No time left for you) Distant roads are callin' me

(No time left for you)

No time for a summer friend

No time for the love you send

Seasons change and so did I

You need not wonder why

You need not wonder why

There's no time left for you

No time left for you

No time, no time, no time, no time

No no no time, no no time, no time, no time

I got, got, got, got no time

I got, got, got, got no time for you, woman

I got no time for you, woman

I got no time for your stupid games anymore

No, no

I got no time for you, woman, no

I got no time for hangin' around

For gettin' stepped on

For gettin' pushed around, woman

I got no time for hangin' around them kind of things

 

 

Songwriter: Randy Bachman / Burton Cummings

Songtext von No Time © BMG Rights Management US, LLC