· 

HEAR IT LOUD | No22 | TENACIOUS D


"The Roadie knows, and the Roadie knows that he wears black clothes,

and he hides off in the shadows of the stage."

 

TENACIOUS D - Artist

ROADIE - Title

 

 



SONGTEXT 

Well it's three pm time to rock the gear, got to it on the stage, 

My muscles flex, my fucking sweat will save the day.

Course I check the mic, I fucka check the mic, I fucka checka checka 1 2 3,

I plug it in, I make it sound as good as it can be.

 

Because the rock is rock, and the road is road, got'a take the mic, he got take control, got'a get that shit up on that fucking stage.

 

Yes the Roadie knows, what the Roadie knows, and the Roadie knows that he wears black clothes, and he hides off in the shadows of the stage.

 

Because the Roadie, looks a thousand miles with his eyes,

And when the crowd raws, rains of tears drop to the Roadies eyes, tears of pride.

 

Because his watching the show, but you will never know,

His changing the strings, while hangin' in the wind,

No matter how hard, the show mustgo on.

When a beautiful girl come to me she say, hey can I sucka your dick,

And I'll say yes, I'm in love.

 

And then she quickly say I sucked your dick,

Now give me that backstage pas, I do not want you Roadie,

I want KG's chode.

Because the Roadie, looks a thousand miles with his eyes,

And when the crowd raws, rains of tears drop to the Roadies eyes, tears of pride.

 

Because his watching the show, but you will never know,

His changing the strings, while hangin' in the wind,

No matter how hard, the show mustgo on.

I'm standing at the fresh hole of your dreams,

 

Without me there would be no sound from those amps,

Without me there would be no light on the stage,

But you don't applause for me.

I I'm the Roadie, lonesome warrior searching for his soul,

 

I I'm the Roadie, I make the rock go.

 

Roadie, Roadie, Roadie.

 

 

 

Songwriter: Kyle Richard Gass / Thomas Jacob Black

Songtext von Roadie © Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd.


Is one of your favorites missing?