· 

HEAR IT LOUD | No5 | THE PALMS


HEAR IT LOUD | No5 | THE PALMS 

 

THE PALMS - Artist

BREAKIN UP - Title

 

 



SONGTEXT

 

I was lying here dreamin on a weekend

When you came around You know I want it

It all feels better when I'm sleepin

Know not to think about

Same all by myself

You never see the edge you're standing on till you fall

 

So you got something to say now

But you're breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

 

You only miss me for a day now

And we're makin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

 

Well I was caught up in the haze

And now I'm waking up

waking up

waking up

waking up

Cause it's always the same

You know

 

It's why I gotta go

Wanting it all was a weakness

That's why you came around

So let's be honest Never been good at keeping secrets

Having trouble speaking and it's getting old

The same old problems

You never see the edge you're standing on till you fall

 

So you got something to say now

But you're breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

 

You only miss me for a day now

And we're making up

breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

 

And I was caught up in the haze

And now I'm waking up

waking up

waking up

waking up

 

Cause it's always the same

You know

 

So you got something to say now

But you're breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

 

You only miss me for a day now

And we're making up

breakin' up

breakin' up

breakin' up

 

Well I was caught up in the haze

And now I'm waking up

 

Cause it's always the same

You know 


HEAR IT LOUD | No5 | THE PALMS 

 

THE PALMS - Artist

PUSH OFF - Title

 

 


"Push Off"

 

The Palms: Ben Rothbard and Johnny Zambetti

 

Filmed and Directed By: Paul Worgul

Filmed At: Restless Studios

Edited By: The Palms and Paul Worgul

Featuring Adam O'Rourke on Drums and James Kelly on Piano